K|W|W Prepared to Guide Clients Through COVID-19 Related Workplace Matters

Mar 17, 2020
Twitter Facebook  Google+

To Our Valued Clients,

Like you, the professionals at K|W|W have been dealing with COVID-19 related issues virtually non-stop for the last ten days. These are challenging times. We want you to know that we are going to be here for you. More than ever, we stand by our tagline: Your Workforce. Our Priority.

In this time of uncertainty, K|W|W’s mission is to help clients navigate through this fluid, ever-changing legal, business and health environment.

At K|W|W, we are prepared for potential disruption to our business in order to ensure there is no interruption in our ability to support your organization. When laws, regulations and expectations are changing daily, we embrace the responsibility to be accessible to you 24/7 to answer your questions and provide timely counsel.

K|W|W has taken the following steps to ensure our availability to you:

  1. We will continue to be available by phone at our main line: 330-867-9998. For so long as we are permitted, when you call during business hours (8:00 to 5:00) you can expect to speak with our receptionist, who will connect you to a K|W|W professional for the assistance you need.
  2. Now more than ever, workplace issues don’t just arise during the convenient confines of a 9 to 5 workday. You can call any K|W|W attorney on his/her cell phone whenever the need arises. A list of K|W|W attorneys along with our cell phone numbers and email addresses is provided below. Don’t hesitate to use them!
  3. We are focused on the health and well-being of the entire K|W|W team. For the entire team, we are balancing on-site and work-from-home practices to maintain social distances and accommodate everyone’s needs while maintaining full accessibility to our clients.
  4. We are encouraging all employees who are experiencing any cold or flu-like symptoms to stay home to reduce any chance of transmission in our office space.
  5. We are supporting employees who are dealing with unexpected childcare issues.
  6. We’ve had K|W|W branded hand sanitizers for years – before they were even fashionable. They are EVERYWHERE in our offices now.
  7. We are maximizing the use of phone calls and teleconference meetings and minimizing in-person meetings to reduce the risk of exposure to our clients and the K|W|W team.
  8. If we are required or decide to shut down our office for a period of time, we will seamlessly transition to full-time remote work so we can provide our clients with uninterrupted service.

If you have any questions or concerns, please reach out to us! We are proud to partner with you and the broader community as we pull together to get through this crisis. Let us know how we can help.

Best Regards,

The K|W|W Team

 

Tom Green 330-697-0815 tgreen@kwwlaborlaw.com
Scot Harvey 330-212-5208 sharvey@kwwlaborlaw.com
Olivia Hochschwender 330-338-9114 ohochschwender@kwwlaborlaw.com
Michael Karst 260-519-1311 mkarst@kwwlaborlaw.com
Meg Matejkovic 330-524-4546 mmatejkovic@kwwlaborlaw.com
John McKenzie 330-714-5459 jmckenzie@kwwlaborlaw.com
Amanda Smith 716-450-4745 asmith@kwwlaborlaw.com
Ken Stump 330-416-3641 kstump@kwwlaborlaw.com
Julie Trout 330-618-0639 jtrout@kwwlaborlaw.com
Jim Wilkins 330-714-2186 jwilkins@kwwlaborlaw.com